Getting Spammed Like Crazy Today

November 12, 2008 by Mrs. Mecomber  
Filed under blogging

Very odd. All my blogs are getting spammed, very very heavily. And it’s all coming from one IP address.
This is the data from Traceroute:

94.102.60.152 is from Netherlands(NL) in region Western Europe
TraceRoute to 94.102.60.152
Hop (ms) (ms) (ms) IP Address Host name
1 162 215 205 72.249.0.65 -
2 7 8 11 209.249.122.73 209.249.122.73.available.above.net
3 14 11 9 64.125.26.213 ge-2-0-0.mpr2.dfw2.us.above.net
4 18 22 24 64.125.26.134 so-1-1-0.mpr4.iah1.us.above.net
5 48 40 40 64.125.28.49 so-1-1-0.mpr2.dca2.us.above.net
6 126 128 127 64.125.27.166 so-0-1-0.mpr1.lhr3.uk.above.net
7 113 114 118 64.125.28.38 so-1-0-0.mpr1.lhr2.uk.above.net
8 129 136 126 195.66.224.231 ge-5-3-0.bb1.lon1.uk.gbxs.net
9 130 136 130 83.143.241.33 ge-6-0-0-0.bb1.ams3.nl.gbxs.net
10 133 129 136 77.243.180.14 ecatel-limited.ae0-213.bb1.ams3.nl.gbxs.net
11 139 142 139 94.102.60.152 -

And this is the information from WhoIs:

OrgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre
OrgID: RIPE
Address: P.O. Box 10096
City: Amsterdam
StateProv:
PostalCode: 1001EB
Country: NL

ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43

NetRange: 94.0.0.0 – 94.255.255.255
CIDR: 94.0.0.0/8
NetName: 94-RIPE
NetHandle: NET-94-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to RIPE NCC
NameServer: NS-PRI.RIPE.NET
NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.LACNIC.NET
Comment: These addresses have been further assigned to users in
Comment: the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
Comment: the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois

This jerk from the Netherlands has, so far, sent about 100 spam emails for the last 24 hours across all my blogs. And here are two very other strange things:

1). He’s also spammed a post I wrote at a blog I used to share with someone else. I have since ended my blogging there (like, last year). But he’s spamming me there. So I suspect it’s related to me personally, like a harrassment and not the usual anonymous spam crap that I see all the time.

2). He’s been spamming someone else, and this blogger blogged about it, too.

There are some other spams coming from related IPs, from the same jerk, like this IP: 94.102.60.151.

How abut you? Are getting a ton of comment spam from the IP 94.102.60.152 recently?

Related Posts with Thumbnails

  • Buttons

  • ss_blog_claim=df6b79532c1cbc605d7768d075c59821
ss_blog_claim=df6b79532c1cbc605d7768d075c59821